//
you're reading...
Business, Ieadership, Relationships

Project 52

It’s the new year and people are kicking off their resolutions to better themselves for 2012.  I too am one of the many that loves goals and seeing myself improve from year to year.  I’ve tried many methods of goal keeping from 7 habits to GTD to just plan and simple “just do it”.  All work for a time, but with the change in pace that my life takes from day-to-day to minute-to-minute, I found that you just need to find something that works for you now.  If you find that something isn’t working properly then it is perfectly ok to change it.  I’m trying something new with this.

Project 52 is my way of pacing myself with one goal, while working on my other projects.  This is my spin of the “project 365″s out there that are done on a daily basis.  Kudos to those that have taken on that task and are able to complete it.

The goal is to have more lunch/dinner dates with friends and family.

Working from home full time for the past year, I feel like I’ve turned into a hermit.  Communicating through the magic box and only coming out of my “cave” to get food or supplies.  And I think that I’ve neglected the personal aspect of the simple conversation.  A disappearing art form since the invention of the smartphone.  I see people communicating all the time, but not a lot of connecting.

I have other goals for this year, as I really am a goal freak, but this is one that I was a little embarrassed to put out there since it feels like everyone is so social and going out all the time to interesting places and doing interesting things.  You know the feeling, or maybe you don’t because you’re the one posting all the pictures.  Either way, you can’t step out of your comfort zone if you still feel comfortable after you take the step.   So this is me taking a step, not because I’m afraid of people, but because I’m asking for people to connect.

With that said… Let’s do lunch.

About Antonio J Galvan

I am a writer looking to start his career in writing. I've written commercials, short story scripts, and articles and essays ranging from leadership in the corporate field to parenting two-year-old's. Writing to me is my outlet for all the thoughts in my head. I have to let the voices talk to someone, it might as well be you.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Project 52

  1. You hit it. It has to get from idea to schedule. Go Antonio. Here’s my contribution to the “resolutions” help column http://wp.me/p25NVp-fh

    Posted by William Oldham, Executive Coach | January 5, 2012, 2:13 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Project52 – #2 Baldia « Antonio J Galvan - January 24, 2012

Leave a Reply

Twitter

This Month

January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 412 hits
